Eating Healthy on a budget – Do not waste!

healthyhappy50ish:

This is a sister post to my post on ” Do Not waste will help your WAIST”  You can eat fresh an non processed and still have a budget!!  Plus health care in the long run will cost you more!

Originally posted on edit423:

A yummy way to eat the “it’s not trash yet” produce lingering in the fridge…

Make a salad “chutney“!

  • small dice cucumber, red onion, roasted red pepper, tomatoes
  • top with a favorite dressing or red wine vinegar, olive oil, kosher salt, pepper, oregano
  • use on top of any greens or add to a sandwich

“Mother’s words of wisdom:  “Answer me!  Don’t talk with food in your mouth!”  ~ Erma Bombeck

View original

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About healthyhappy50ish

Most important a mom & wife! Have 3 wonderful daughters and a happy marriage. I am in the 50ish category and sandwiched between young kids in middle school and aging parents. I am passionate about healthy living and feel this would be a great way to share my experiences. It is a scary thought I am an AARP card-carrying member and over 50 years have gone by!! Do not feel over 30, but when I look around me I want my friends and myself to enjoy life to the fullest. I do not want my kids to wipe my bottom in the future!! I want go out moving enjoying life,family,friends and of course wine. I also felt this was also a way to share myself to my kids once they want to listen and read my blogg. Someday they my see my motherly advice had some value! Most of all I am doing this because I love my family and my self and needed to have an avenue to express my thoughts and ideas!!

One response to “Eating Healthy on a budget – Do not waste!”

  1. soididitmyself says :

    This looks like something to eat with a bit on good quality bread! I like your blog.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

