Do we pay to be POISONED???

healthyhappy50ish:

Hey WHAT are we really EATING!! Food in its raw form is usually the best! Why are we paying to be poisoned! Who knew –  I read this article and thought I was being cautious!  Did not even consider my soy protein powder.

Originally posted on A Real Food Lover:

Soy is the cheapest protein available today, and it is a major component of most animal feeds. Cheap soy protein allows chickens to grow the fastest, and produce the maximum amount of eggs during their peak laying cycles. So why do Rob and I pay more for organic, soy-free chicken feed? Why do we read labels and avoid eating highly processed soy products like the plague?

Because soy beans are very high in phytic acid and isoflavones. Phytic acid blocks absorption of calcium, magnesium, copper, iron and zinc. The phytic acid in soy beans is not reduced or neutralized by soaking, sprouting or long, slow cooking. Soy Isoflavones mimic estrogen in the body. Soy processing leads to the formation of toxic nitrosamines (carcinogens) and the formation of MSG. Additional MSG is often added to soy products during manufacturing. Many soy products contain high levels of aluminum.

What do Phytic Acid and…

View original 655 more words

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About healthyhappy50ish

Most important a mom & wife! Have 3 wonderful daughters and a happy marriage. I am in the 50ish category and sandwiched between young kids in middle school and aging parents. I am passionate about healthy living and feel this would be a great way to share my experiences. It is a scary thought I am an AARP card-carrying member and over 50 years have gone by!! Do not feel over 30, but when I look around me I want my friends and myself to enjoy life to the fullest. I do not want my kids to wipe my bottom in the future!! I want go out moving enjoying life,family,friends and of course wine. I also felt this was also a way to share myself to my kids once they want to listen and read my blogg. Someday they my see my motherly advice had some value! Most of all I am doing this because I love my family and my self and needed to have an avenue to express my thoughts and ideas!!

One response to “Do we pay to be POISONED???”

  1. Lady D says :

    Yeah It’s crazy. Food is so bad now you’re scared to eat anything. You just don’t know if its made properly or half assed.
    Thanks for sharing.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

