Spent the day at the spa at home with my refigerator

Well being continually on a budget and having a busy weekend ahead of me, I decided to primp on a budget Over the years I have seen enough talk shows with health and beauty tips, I thought I would clean out my own refrigerator.

1st I have been told a many times I should eat more protein for breakfast.  So I started out with a smoothie made from fruits and veggies I had around.  Just added almond milk and a greek yogurt.  Last I added stevia for more sweetness and blended in my bullet!  It turned out to be a great breakfast, full of protein and low in calorie.

2nd  I decided to do a facial with stuff in the frig that as going bad.  Of course I cut off the mold!  I mashed together papaya, strawberries, the rest of the yogurt from the smoothie and sugar.  The sugar acts as an exfoliate  and will dissolve.  You can use a lot of things but do no use anything that does not dissolve, it can irritate your face.  I massaged it in all over my face and Neck area.

3rd  I conditioned my hair with expired mannoise and olive oil and put on an old shower cap on.

In about 30 minutes I took a nice long peaceful shower with my  I Pod blasting!

4th  After I got out of the shower I moisturized with Salflower cooking oil I have been using this for about a month now !  It is amazing!  Most oils have a smell or a lot of residue.  This does not, BUT remember a little goes a long way.  And do this when you can lounge in a robe for a while.  Warning do not put a silk blouse on right after applying!!!!

Well time to pick  up the kids!!!  All saying it was pretty wonderful!!  My favorite was the facial!!  It really conditioned and softened my skin.  And do not forget the oil mosturizer!  It really works!

Tags: , ,

About healthyhappy50ish

Most important a mom & wife! Have 3 wonderful daughters and a happy marriage. I am in the 50ish category and sandwiched between young kids in middle school and aging parents. I am passionate about healthy living and feel this would be a great way to share my experiences. It is a scary thought I am an AARP card-carrying member and over 50 years have gone by!! Do not feel over 30, but when I look around me I want my friends and myself to enjoy life to the fullest. I do not want my kids to wipe my bottom in the future!! I want go out moving enjoying life,family,friends and of course wine. I also felt this was also a way to share myself to my kids once they want to listen and read my blogg. Someday they my see my motherly advice had some value! Most of all I am doing this because I love my family and my self and needed to have an avenue to express my thoughts and ideas!!
