A little herbal tea wisdom

AHHH!  Friday!  Getting ready for the weekend.  Sitting on the patio soaking a little sunshine and having a cup of tea! This is  my south florida mid morning ritual which I call mommy meditation!

For todays Tea Mediation I picked out SAGE tea.  It is a wonderfully mild tea and I love it plain or sometimes with a little crushed strawberry.  Don’t forget to strain it, some my not appreciate the strawberry floaters!!

Sage itself has many health benefits.  Just to lay on you a little herbal wisdom:  Sage is a great anti  inflammatory, documented to help with asthma, sore throats and even cramps and bloating.  The benefits of anti inflammatory properties are endless.  The personal benefit to me has been  a decrease in menopausal sweats.  Just taking time out for any kind of tea break has its RELAXATION benefits!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About healthyhappy50ish

Most important a mom & wife! Have 3 wonderful daughters and a happy marriage. I am in the 50ish category and sandwiched between young kids in middle school and aging parents. I am passionate about healthy living and feel this would be a great way to share my experiences. It is a scary thought I am an AARP card-carrying member and over 50 years have gone by!! Do not feel over 30, but when I look around me I want my friends and myself to enjoy life to the fullest. I do not want my kids to wipe my bottom in the future!! I want go out moving enjoying life,family,friends and of course wine. I also felt this was also a way to share myself to my kids once they want to listen and read my blogg. Someday they my see my motherly advice had some value! Most of all I am doing this because I love my family and my self and needed to have an avenue to express my thoughts and ideas!!

4 responses to “A little herbal tea wisdom”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities says :

    Herbal tea is the best after a long day and all you want to do is relax and watch a movie!! Oh Celestial seasonings, how you have calmed me! lol

  2. Annabel@Beautyandthebriefcase says :

    Mummy meditation sounds perfect! Where do you get sage tea from? Do you make it? Xx

    • healthyhappy50ish says :

      Yes I do grow my own which is very easy with an herb garden, then dry and use a tea strainer. I also have bought Alvita tea bags that are manufactured in the usa! Thanks for reading

