Avocado Moisturizing Mask – Go a little green for St. Patty’s day !

Take a little “ME TIME” before the St. Patty’s celebrations.  Everybody needs a little pampering!

Avocado Moisturizing Mask!

ingredients:

  1. 1/4 ripe avocado
  2. 2 tablespoons plain yogurt
  3. 1 tablespoon of honey

Why these ingredients? 

Avocado is rich in vitamins like vitamins A, B, and E.  Avocado oil can help for maintaining your skins elasticity and is also a wonderful moisturizer.  Honey is a natural humectant, it helps to make skin soft, helps to kill germs, and decreases inflammation. Yogurt contains lactic acid and helps to refine pores and exfoliate. Being a anti-chemical user this is a safe and healthy way to replenish  and moisturize your skin.  “Not to mention you can make a snack out of the left overs.”

Mash the avocado then mix in the yogurt and honey.  Then apply the mask on a clean face.  You can also apply to your neck and the backs of your hands. Leave on 15 minutes and rinse with warm water.  Last splash with cool water.

  • If you have really oily skin substitute the yogurt and honey for 1 egg  white and a teaspoon of lemon juice.
  • This mask is for a one time use and make fresh each time.
  • Remember to drink a big glass of water while you are relaxing !  This is also very important to skin hydration!
Tags: , , , , , , ,

About healthyhappy50ish

Most important a mom & wife! Have 3 wonderful daughters and a happy marriage. I am in the 50ish category and sandwiched between young kids in middle school and aging parents. I am passionate about healthy living and feel this would be a great way to share my experiences. It is a scary thought I am an AARP card-carrying member and over 50 years have gone by!! Do not feel over 30, but when I look around me I want my friends and myself to enjoy life to the fullest. I do not want my kids to wipe my bottom in the future!! I want go out moving enjoying life,family,friends and of course wine. I also felt this was also a way to share myself to my kids once they want to listen and read my blogg. Someday they my see my motherly advice had some value! Most of all I am doing this because I love my family and my self and needed to have an avenue to express my thoughts and ideas!!

4 responses to “Avocado Moisturizing Mask – Go a little green for St. Patty’s day !”

  1. braintomahawk says :

    Rather than say the ingredients make it sound tasty as well as skin nutritious, it can be emphasized that these are natural, non-toxic ingredients – free of any testing methods by cosmetics companies.

  2. getfitwithles says :

    This is such a great idea!! I have some avocados I am trying to use up and this will definitely put them to good use. THANKS for the cool idea, I like how you related it to St Patty’s day 🙂

